» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Roomie Match Reviews

Roomie Match image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 58 reviews)

Category: US Roommate Websites
Website: http://www.roomiematch.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.2 Stars) based on 58 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chance of Finding a Roommate:
Quality of Adverts / Profiles:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
53 Reviews

Only 7% of Users Recommend it



58 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 6: Displaying Reviews 51 - 58 of 58
Idiots
28 August 2013
Reviewer: Hickboy74 from Dallas

163 of 300 people found this review helpful

These idiots will not stop sending me matches even after I've asked them numerous to cease and desist. None of the "matches" they have sent were even close to a match geographically or otherwise. It hasn't cost anything but my time, but I don't like that to be wasted any more than my money.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Deeply suspicious...
15 August 2013
Reviewer: Andy Glynn from Leeds, UK

167 of 319 people found this review helpful

I can't tell if the people behind Roomiematch.com are just a bit eccentric, or actual rip-off merchants, but either way, they made me incredibly wary about handing over my credit card details to them.

Even if you ignore the 90s style web design, dated stock photos and shall we say 'unique' way the site works, ("no you can't search for other users. Its much more efficient if we email you matches one by one. Honestly, its just better this way. Trust us.") theres still something that feels a little 'off' about the site. There are pages and pages of advice telling you to be wary of scammers, how you just can't trust people on other sites, and how their way is the only way you can avoid getting ripped off. It all feels like they're protesting a little bit too much.

"But hey, maybe their heart's in the right place," I thought, and I was getting a lot of matches, so I thought I'd upgrade and see if any of them were worth contacting. One look at their payment page put me off that. For a start, the title at the top of the online payment screen says 'clone of... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Took my money and ran
30 June 2013
Reviewer: Rippedoff from Dallas, TX

115 of 271 people found this review helpful

These guys gave me some seemingly great matches. After I paid to get their contact info, I found ALL OF THEM said they already found places and were trying to get out of the database for a few months. After contacting their customer service, they said it was the users' way of "Netiquette", and they were trying to spare my feelings, but my profile was "EXTREMELY restrictive". The customer service not only was helpless, they were also incredibly rude and made it seem like I was a bad person, EVEN THOUGH the matches they gave me were all at least 85% match or higher. Essentially, this came off as an obvious scam. They took my money and ran, and told me it was my fault for having a bad profile.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Waste of Time
17 May 2013
Reviewer: Alexa from New York, NY

152 of 307 people found this review helpful

Not only will roomiematch.com literally flood your inbox with potential roommates, their customer service is a joke. They keep sending me potential roommates who are in totally different price ranges than I am. How am I supposed to live with someone that can't afford rent? What a joke. When I asked them why my rent range wasn't being considered, they merely referred me to the FAQ, which doesn't address that situation. Stay far far away!

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


RoomieMatch.com smells like a scam to me
04 May 2013
Reviewer: Disappointed in TX from Ft. Worth, TX

144 of 255 people found this review helpful

Describe both the good and bad points of roomiematch.com? Are you serious? There are no good points. My experience has been horrible. Not one of my "matches" wants to live anywhere NEAR the location of my house. I found mistakes in my profile and attempted to correct them. I did this, of course, after I paid for the upgrade. It would have been nice if I could have edited just the mistakes, but I couldn't. I had to submit a NEW profile. It failed the "human" scan according to the administrator. I attempted again and even gave them notice of the changes. Nothing. I emailed requesting help. I even explained that I had submitted a new request but new matches were receiving the original, incorrect profile. Their response was to complete a new profile. Are you serious?? I wasted my money with this site. I really should have listened to my gut and not used them.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Roomiematch.com worked really well for me!
12 March 2013
Reviewer: Ramona from Seattle

151 of 338 people found this review helpful

Funny but accurate profiling system, profiles kept up to date, matches more genuine. Finding a roommate does need to take at least a few days, and this service recognizes that. Hurrying the process more than that will likely yield crap results anyway. Recommend!

In summary, I would recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Waste of time / useless
11 March 2013
Reviewer: Michele from Miami

176 of 339 people found this review helpful

An endless list of questions finally resulting in a few emails without photos of apts that could work for me. then i received wither spam from them or emails from people looking to rent from me when I WAS THE ONE LOOKING FOR A RENTAL. Seriously disorganized - don't waste your time or money. Also, I have asked to stop receiving emails 4 times and I am still getting messages!

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Waste of Money
28 February 2013
Reviewer: Jeremy from Austin, TX

166 of 325 people found this review helpful

The good point is that you get to describe so many facets of your lifestyle and get matched with people you will more than likely get along with.

Bad part is that in order to contact anyone you have to pay and then it took the service two days to send me the contact information for the people it already matched me with.

Overall, if they were faster getting you the contact information once you paid and the service had more features it would be okay. Right now, in my opinion, it is a waste of money.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


2 3 4 5 6
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit RoomieMatch.com

or

« Back to the rest of our US Roommate Websites Reviews







Advertisements