» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Roomie Match Reviews

Roomie Match image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 57 reviews)

Category: US Roommate Websites
Website: http://www.roomiematch.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.2 Stars) based on 57 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chance of Finding a Roommate:
Quality of Adverts / Profiles:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
52 Reviews

Only 7% of Users Recommend it



57 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 5: Displaying Reviews 41 - 50 of 57
|
Scam scam scam
03 February 2015
Reviewer: Simone from Detroit Michigan

97 of 190 people found this review helpful

They are taking our money and running, and calling you idiots for doing it.

I signed up with this site. It was a bit fishy when I was reading the FAQ how they kept saying you'll see nobodies info on our site,and weaving out the B's.

I signed up 2 times one using what I really wanted and the second not answering any questions at all. On their site it says they trash the kind of profiles with no information instead they did not trash either they fixed my information (changed) made me look good and still sent me THOUSANDS of roomies no where NEAR ME AT ALL! each email wants to me to pay to communicate and I'm sure as heck not stupid enough to do that . I think they are sending automatic repeat emails with several different names and just sitting back and waiting for your money.

DO NOT USE! they will not let me deactivate I've emailed with no response several times and still emailing them to stop SENDING ME SPAM!

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


User beware
02 January 2015
Reviewer: Sdluna3 from Houston, TX, USA

75 of 179 people found this review helpful

Worse sight ever!!!

Atrocious customer service!!!

Please if you are thinking about joining or even paying for this service please STOP and read at least 5 reviews...

The "humans" who review your ad, also change the information. My wife and I had a room to rent for 1,000 per month all utilities paid, the "human" who reviewed our ad for approval thought he would change the price and some information. I was receiving over 50 emails per day, total SPAM.

When I realized what had happened I was told I would need to close my account and create a new one. So I did, and guess what happened again. You got it; I paid and was screwed again. At this point I asked for a refund and was told there are absolutely no refunds. At no point was there any ownership from the roomiematch.com

USER BEWARE

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Someone Sue Them!
28 December 2014
Reviewer: Wonderingowl from Florida

70 of 166 people found this review helpful

There is no unsubscribe button from their massive amounts of email nor could I find a place on their website where I could sign in and change preferences. Please someone sue them

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Too much spam, no unsubscribe button!
23 November 2014
Reviewer: Rza from SF Bay

119 of 174 people found this review helpful

1) They don't tell you upfront that you have to PAY to receive potential roommate contact info

2) There is not button to unsubscribe from their dumb match emails (that all ask you to pay).

This site is complete and utter garbage, do not register!

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Spam monsters
05 November 2014
Reviewer: Death To Roomier Match from Cleveland, Ohio

108 of 208 people found this review helpful

It is like the hotel california.. YOU CAN NEVER LEAVE> They keep spamming me with names of folks nowhere near where I need and have no method to remove me from the spamathon list they innundate my mailbox with hourly.. F them F them HARD!

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Will not stop emailing
16 July 2014
Reviewer: Chicory Reginald from Texas, UsA

113 of 213 people found this review helpful

There is no unsubscribe button, and I've sent them numerous emails requesting cancellation. But every day, more emails.

They may be a legitimate service, but I'll eat my own shoe before I give them any of my hard-earned bucks.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Rip off and waste of time and money
16 March 2014
Reviewer: 2014 Sin City from Las Vegas, NV

81 of 211 people found this review helpful

They will send you anyone, absolutely anyone, who is looking for a roommate in your geographical area, regardless of "compatibility". Their percentage ratings are garbage. And if you complain they tell you you're being "too picky".

Once they have your money they have zero motivation to actually help you find a compatible roommate. I never found anyone even remotely decent through this service.

I STRONGLY recommend NOT using this service!

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I believe this is a SCAM!
28 February 2014
Reviewer: Armadillo from Charlotte, NC

114 of 212 people found this review helpful

Joined the site and it has been a total waste of time. They match you for 'free' with potential roommates who you then have to pay to communicate with, problem, there is no communication. I enquired about this and got the rudest email back, seemed to be composed by a delinquent 12 year old. I would recommend only to stay away from this site, they need to be reported as fakes.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't use it--waste of time and money
17 December 2013
Reviewer: Housinghunter from L.A., CA

128 of 274 people found this review helpful

I DON'T recommend RoomieMatch.com I was using it for a few days then decided to pay the $19.95 fee on a Friday afternoon. It took them THREE DAYS to send me my receipt. The whole time I was wondering if the charge worked or not. I was ready to do a charge dispute when they finally got to me on Monday afternoon. Aren't most people, whether they're employed or students, going to be using the weekends to do a lot of their roommate searches? Three days to get a receipt is ridiculous.

Then they had the nerve to LECTURE me in a long email, when I wanted to restrict the high volume of emails they were sending me by only getting profiles of roommates in my age range (over 50). Sorry, but this is someone I'll be living with. I have a right to want them to be someone I can relate to, not someone young enough to be a grandchild. After the lecture, they ignored my wishes and have been sending me all the profiles anyway.

STAY AWAY FROM ROOMIEMATCH!

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Idiots
28 August 2013
Reviewer: Hickboy74 from Dallas

140 of 255 people found this review helpful

These idiots will not stop sending me matches even after I've asked them numerous to cease and desist. None of the "matches" they have sent were even close to a match geographically or otherwise. It hasn't cost anything but my time, but I don't like that to be wasted any more than my money.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit RoomieMatch.com

or

« Back to the rest of our US Roommate Websites Reviews







Advertisements