» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Roomie Match Reviews

Roomie Match image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 57 reviews)

Category: US Roommate Websites
Website: http://www.roomiematch.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.2 Stars) based on 57 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chance of Finding a Roommate:
Quality of Adverts / Profiles:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
52 Reviews

Only 7% of Users Recommend it



57 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 4: Displaying Reviews 31 - 40 of 57
|
Just barely not a scam enough to continue operating as SCAM
15 December 2015
Reviewer: Taylor from Chicago IL

101 of 192 people found this review helpful

I submitted a profile for a $1300 third bedroom in a penthouse suite, but was getting matches to roommates looking for rooms as low as $800. When I asked for an edit, I kept getting the incorrect matches. When I asked for a refund, they sent me to their FAQ page (which I of course had read multiple times), which states I "may want to reconsider the realism of the rent you're requesting for your geographic area." and when they did finally write me back after 8 exchanges, they mentioned that maybe it wasn't changing for a host of things, but that they'd looked at my profile and my "rent range is still sort of realistic." It seems - but of course is not clear because of terse replies - that my request for matches only matching the contract price of my third room was not honored because they thought it was kind of high (per their Advice page for my city). It's not high for a 3 bedroom penthouse that costs $4000 a month. A business should deliver what the customer needs within the parameters of the service. It was a simple request, that was condescendingly ignored. I also... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Everything they say is true
14 October 2015
Reviewer: Efaled from FT LAUDERDALE

80 of 161 people found this review helpful

I really wish I had read these reviews BEFORE I paid for the full membership. NOT ONE PERSON responded and 90% the "matches" they sent me cannot pay even half of the rent I am asking for!!!!!!! I am contacting my credit card for a refund. If I could give 0 stars I would.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Impossible to cancel their SPAM!
05 September 2015
Reviewer: Nico from California

90 of 181 people found this review helpful

Not much to say but the fact that it is the page that fills my SPAM folder on a daily basis. Customer service is inexistent and it is impossible to unsubscribe from their SPAM or at least erase your account. That sums it up. By principle I will neither use or recommend this service ever again.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Eh. Probably less drama on Craigslist
25 August 2015
Reviewer: Maryanne from CA

77 of 147 people found this review helpful

While Roomiematch is a nice idea, their customer service sucks. They just direct you to their FAQ page without any attempt to help. They don't care.

Also, some of the profiles aren't that great. If there customer service sucks because they are taking the time to review and approve profiles, well they're not doing a good job of that either.

There profile questionnaire doesn't even ask what dates you are looking to move so you can't tell if people are looking immediately or in the future - only if their smart enough to volunteer that answer.

Also their twitter site is set to private which seems little dodgy for a nationally publicized company. What is so private about roommate hunting?

$20 really isn't that bad for a year but with rude and lazy customer service, not sure I want to donate my dollars to them.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I hate roomie match. Had to use craigslist instead.
18 August 2015
Reviewer: Marilyn from South Carolina

82 of 152 people found this review helpful

Do not pay for this service. I sent out countless emails and received no responses from potential roommates. Not a single person contacted me over three months as well. Also, if you email the service for help or concerns they like to send snarky, and even rude, responses that always say that it is your own fault and to figure it out yourself. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SITE UNLESS YOU WANT TONS EMAILS EACH DAY FOLLOWED BY SNARKY RESPONSES AND NO CONTACT WITH POTENTIAL ROOMMATES. Wish I could go back in time and save myself $20, time and stress.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Horrible
06 August 2015
Reviewer: Kendra from Denver, CO

86 of 162 people found this review helpful

Well I wish I would have read these reviews before I gave them my money. I have been inundated with emails, you don't get to see profiles and who honestly has the time to try and find a roommate through hundreds of emails? I emailed for a refund since I have not even used the service. I received a snarky comment back about referring to the FAQ's (basically a big fu on the refund). I also asked to close my account and still haven't heard back. Terrible customer service, terrible process. SAVE YOUR MONEY! DO NOT USE!

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I'm stuck in this hell
17 July 2015
Reviewer: Ihateroomiematch.com from Georgia

83 of 166 people found this review helpful

I've been stuck trying to unsubscribe for 3 months now and still can't, damn all their lies and hope they suffer horribly for all my grey hairs they've given, I wish I can go back in time and stop myself, to bad for the people who gave them money poor suckers

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Scam. god dammit.
13 July 2015
Reviewer: Jw from Wichita, KS

83 of 167 people found this review helpful

This was a very well thought out scam on their part. Should have read the reviews on this site before "upgrading" and paying money for Roomie Match. My first hint was not receiving a confirmation email when I paid for the upgrade. I called my credit card company and they told me there had been no charge made yet, which makes me think they hold onto your info til you forget you gave it to them, then make a bunch of charges.

They conveniently claim to not post your profile or anything to guard your privacy, but really it's because they have no intention of providing a service for you. And they don't even have a phone number to call in, hence no actual office. I feel like an idiot for falling for this.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Rude, condescending customer service, scam
09 June 2015
Reviewer: Shireen from NYC

47 of 89 people found this review helpful

Their customer service people are incredibly rude and condescending. The website is an absolute scam, it didn't help me find a roommate at all and I stupidly spent the $20 to join, DO NOT DO THIS. I can't get the emails to stop and when I tried to cancel, the customer service people were incredibly rude and said that I didn't have an email account with them. I forwarded them an email from them to prove that I had an account from them and they were incredibly condescending again and told me not to forward any emails that were not from the "future" which they defined as "tomorrow."

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Warning scam - would give no stars if possible
08 June 2015
Reviewer: Annoyed from San Francisco

54 of 94 people found this review helpful

Total scam. You can't unsubscribe. You will pay and won't be sent contact info. You will never be able to stop receiving these emails until you kill your account. So just filter them off and hopefully you haven't paid as it is too late to stop the emails.

In summary, I would not recommend Roomie Match to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit RoomieMatch.com

or

« Back to the rest of our US Roommate Websites Reviews







Advertisements